Prize Distribution 2018-19

The Prize Distribution ceremony and annual day “RHYTHM – 2019” celebrated every year at IMRD. Annual function was celebrated in IMRD on 30th Jan 2019 in a grand manner. Hon. Jayashreeben Patel, President Shirpur Warwade Municipal Council, Shirpur, Mrs. Sangeetatai Deore, former president Shirpur Warwade Muncipal council, Shirpur, Hon. Arundhati Patil, Director Nilkanth Indian Classical Dance Academy, Shirpur and Hon Pallavi Shirsath   welknown artist in the field of singing, Shirpur were invited as chief guests.
The function began with the lighting of lamp by the chief guest. All the dignitaries were given a warm welcome and honoured by presenting bouquet. To commend and appreciate the consistent efforts of students who excelled in academics, sports and co-curricular activities during the academic year 2017-18. The annual prize distribution was done by the hands of chief guest. Our student shows their consistence performance in academics. Total 213 students from (UG, Dual-MCA, MBM and MCA) secured first top ten ranks in university. Academic prizes were awarded to total 12 students by presenting trophies, certificates and cash prizes who secured 1st, 2nd and 3rd ranks in the university exam of 2017-18. Our students are not only good in academics but also they are good in sports. In year 2017-18 our 19 students participated in inter college competition in various events like chess, handball, badminton cricket etc. Also 20 students participated in inter group competition.  Total 7 students are selected for inter university competition.  Total 2 students participated in state level handball competition. All the students awarded with the trophies and certificates. Students placed in TCS and Infosys were awarded with offer letters.
This function appreciated the meritorious students of the current 2017-18 batch. Prof. Archana Jade and Prof. Dinesh Borse hosted the prize distribution ceremony.